+375 (17) 209-90-80
Online booking system
Main > About hotel > Hotel history

Hotel history

Excellence of hospitality industry

As the first four stars hotel in Belarus, we maintain our reputation with dignity to be the best hotel in the sphere of the hospitality services in the country and to improve the modes and methods of guest service.

The first building, 1959

The first building of the hotel complex “Minsk” was built in 1958 (by architects bodanov and sysoev; style – stalin classicism) in place where small nine-room hotel “Novo-berlin” owned by mr. Hordon (architect – kurvoisie) was located.
It reflected a visiting card not only of the capital of belarus, but of the whole republic.
The building was situated on the lenin avenue and square, it had 6 floors and 265 rooms for 447 persons.

The hotel complex was departamental and belonged to the hotel network of housing and communal services ministry. It was one of the most comfortable and well-furnished estamlishments of this type. There was a W.C., telephone, tv-set in every room. Restaurant, cafe and 24-hour buffet worked in hotel.

The waiter in the restaurant Hotel Minsk, 1959

Hotel Minsk, 1959

Room of Hotel Minsk, 1959

The second building, 1969

The second building, Hotel Minsk,1969

The second building was built and started to function in 1968, it had 7 floors (1 engineering) and 105 rooms for 324 persons. Every room was equipped with telephone, TV-set, W.C. (except 5 rooms). There was a restaurant on the sixth floor, on the first – a cafe and buffets on the others.
In 1991 the reconstruction of the first building was performed.

Restaurant «The Seventh Heaven», 1969

The reconstruction of the first building
A category “Four-star hotel”, 2002

Hotel Minsk, 2002

Hotel Minsk, 2002

Hotel Minsk, 2002
a grand opening

Hotel Minsk, 2002
a grand opening

In 1995 the hotel complex “Minsk” became a part of the structure of the president’s administrative department. In 2001 it was put on the Republic of Belarus national list of historical and cultural values.

In march 2001 the reconstruction of the hotel complex “Minsk” started and lasted till december 2002. December 17, in 2002 after reconstruction the object acceptance certificate was signed by the state commission.

December 18, 2002 the committee of standardization, metrology and certification under the council of ministers of the republic of belarus and the sport and tourism ministry gave the hotel “Minsk” first in the city and republic a category “Four-star hotel”.

December 20, 2002 a grand opening took place after the reconstruction with a participation of the president of the Republic of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko.

December 23, 2002 the hotel opened its doors for the first guests. Exactly from that day rue “Hotel “Minsk” started its new history as the first and the only in Minsk and in Belarus four-star hotel. It started working up a reputation of a young enterprise which built its business according to the international standards.

Система онлайн бронирования гостиниц
Главная > Об отеле > История отеля

История отеля

Встречаем гостей с 1959 года!

Как первый отель класса четыре звезды в Республика Беларусь, мы достойно держим марку лучшего отеля в сфере гостиничных услуг страны и совершенствуем формы и методы обслуживания гостей.

Первый корпус, 1959

Первый корпус гостиничного комплекса «Минск» был возведён в 1959 году (архитектор г-н Боданов, стиль – сталинский классицизм) на месте, где когда-то стоял небольшой отельчик «Ново-Берлин» на 9 номеров, принадлежавший некому г-ну Гордону (архитектор Курвуазье).
Он задумывался как визитная карточка не только столицы Беларуси, а и всей Республики.
Корпус располагался на проспекте и площади имени Ленина, имел 6 этажей и 265 номеров на 447 мест.

Гостиничный комплекс был одним из наиболее благоустроенных и комфортабельных заведений подобного типа, поскольку в каждом номере был предусмотрен полный санузел, телефон, телевизор, в здании находились ресторан, кафе, круглосуточный буфет.

Официантка в ресторане гостиницы «Минск», 1959 г.

Гостиница «Минск», 1959 г.

Номер гостиницы «Минск», 1959

Второй корпус, 1969

2 корпус, ГК «Минск», 1969 г.

Второй корпус был построен и начал функционировать в 1969 году (архитекторы г. Сысоев, д. Кудрявцев, с. Мусинский), имел 7 этажей (один технический) и 105 номеров на 324 места. Во всех номерах – телефон, телевизор, полный санузел (кроме пяти номеров). На шестом этаже располагался ресторан, на первом – кафе, на четырёх этажах – буфеты.
В 1991 году была проведена реконструкция номеров корпуса №1.

Ресторан «Седьмое небо», 1969 г.

Реконструкция комплекса
Присвоение категории 4 звезды, 2002

Гостиница «Минск», 2002 г.

Гостиница «Минск», 2002 г.

Гостиница «Минск», 2002 г.
официальное открытие

Гостиница «Минск», 2002 г.
официальное открытие

В 1995 году гостиничный комплекс «Минск» вошёл в структуру Управления делами Президента Республики Беларусь, а в 2001 году был внесён в государственный список историко-культурных ценностей Республики Беларусь.

В марте 2001 года началась реконструкция гостиничного комплекса «Минск», которая длилась до декабря 2002 года. 17 декабря 2002 года госкомиссией был подписан акт приёмки объекта после реконструкции.

18 декабря 2002 года комитет стандартизации, метрологии и сертификации при Совете министров Республики Беларусь совместно с министерством спорта и туризма присваивают уже отелю «Минск» - первому в столице и Республике Беларусь - категорию «4 звезды».

20 декабря 2002 года состоялось официальное открытие отеля после реконструкции с участием Президента Республики Беларусь Александра Григорьевича Лукашенко.

23 декабря 2002 года отель «Минск» открыл двери своим первым гостям. Именно с этого дня Республиканское унитарное предприятие (РУП) «Отель "Минск" начал творить свою новую историю в статусе первого в городе Минске и Республике Беларусь отеля категории 4 звезды, формировать репутацию молодого предприятия, строящего свой бизнес в соответствии с международными стандартами.