Visa-free entry

A visa-free regime is established for short-term entry into the territory of the Republic of Belarus for citizens of the following states:

- Azerbaijan
- Armenia
- Brazil (up to 2 times a year up to 90 days)
- Venezuela (up to 90 days)
- Hong Kong, China Special Administrative Region (up to 14 days)
- Georgia
- Israel (up to 90 days within 6 months from the date of first entry)
- Kazakhstan
- Qatar (up to 30 days from the date of entry)
- Cuba (up to 30 days)
- Kyrgyzstan
- Macau, China Special Administrative Region (up to 30 days)
- Macedonia (if you have an invitation or a tourist voucher)
- Moldova
- Malaysia (up to 30 days)
- Mongolia (up to 90 days)
- United Arab Emirate (up to 30 days)
- Russia
- Serbia (up to 30 days)
- Tajikistan
- Turkey (up to 30 days, total duration up to 90 days during the year from the date of first entry)
- Uzbekistan
- Ukraine
- Montenegro (up to 30 days if there is an invitation or a tourist voucher)
- Ecuador (up to 30 days from the date of entry, total duration 90 days for one calendar year)
- China (for group tourist trips)

Visa-free entry to the territory of the Republic of Belarus within 30 days

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has approved a list of countries whose citizens do not need a visa to enter the territory of the Republic of Belarus. The new decree "On establishing a visa-free entry and exit procedure for foreign citizens" (which entered into force on July 27, 2018, allows citizens of 74 countries to stay in Belarus without a visa for 30 days. Visa-free entry to Belarus applies to European countries (together with The European Union), as well as Brazil, Indonesia, the USA, Japan and other states.

Visa-free visits are provided upon entry through the checkpoint State border Minsk National Airport for citizens of 74 countries

Required documents:

The passport;

A medical insurance policy in the amount of at least € 10,000, valid in Belarus;

The amount of money in the calculation of 2 basic units for each day of stay in the country or 50 basic units, if the stay is full 30 days;

Additionally, for citizens of Vietnam, Haiti, Gambia, Honduras, India, China, Lebanon, Namibia, Samoa: multiple entry visa of the EU or Schengen states with a mark on entry into their territory and air tickets with confirmation of departure from Minsk National Airport within 30 days from the date of entry.

Visa-free entry to the territory of the Republic of Belarus within 10 days

In accordance with Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus No. 462 "On Establishing a Visa-Free Procedure for Entry and Departure of Foreign Citizens" dated 12/26/2017, citizens of 77 countries have the right to a visa-free stay on the territory of the Brest tourist and recreation zone and the Augustovsky Canal tourist and recreation park within 10 days.

Required documents:

The passport;

A medical insurance policy in the amount of at least € 10,000, valid in Belarus; The amount of money in the calculation of 2 basic units for each day of stay in the country; Migration card (issued at the border crossing);

A document granting the right to visit the tourist-recreational zone "Brest" or the tourist-recreational park "Augustow Canal", issued by a travel agency upon purchase of an excursion tour.